Pippa’s New Year’s Resolutions.

No not mine. They are for Misery. Being a kind helpful Pippadog, I thought she could do with a few pointers.

1 Those huge chucks of fur look particularly attractive Pippa, but I won’t pull them out. Better to let them fall gracefully onto the floor. (Very good Misery)
2 Especially, I will not pull them out at breakfast time, when you are busy enjoying your tasty Waggs and gravy and left over foods.
3 Speaking of which, I will get up earlier and try and feed you before 7am when you come back in from your early morning walk with Master.
4 I will not steal your sofa. Ever. Even when I am sick and poorly, I appreciate it is totally yours.
5 OK, well if I am very poorly, I will curl up in a tiny ball so there is plenty of room for you.
6 I will try not to sit on it during the day either, although it seems to be ok for Master to sit on there with you.
7 If you see a cat, I will let you chase it to your heart’s content (Oh! Yes!)
8 Same with rats and mice.
9 I will give you those nice anti-arthritis tablets every day. I made the mistake of telling you they were treats so I now realise you expect lots of them. I will also make more toast, pizza and chips.
10 I will keep up to your blog and visiting your friends. (Just Ha! Misery. Ha!)

With which I wish you all a happy new year, and suggest you also write some resolutions for your people.

Whether or not they keep up to them is another matter.

Feliz AΓ±o Nuevo
nye2012

32 comments on “Pippa’s New Year’s Resolutions.

  1. Dexter says:

    Those all sound like reasonable requests. Sadly, I have heard that humans take forever to learn new habits and that many resolutions endure less than a week. Good luck.

    Kisses,
    Dexter

    • pippadogblog says:

      I have trained Master rather well I think, but Misery is a lost cause. However I thought perhaps if I gave her ten resolutions she might manage at least one.

      Where is your blog?

  2. Khyra and Her Mom says:

    We don’t do resolutions here…mine is pretty set in her ways…and woo know how hard retraining humans khan be!

    Happy One Three Handsome!

    Hugz&Khysses
    Khyra

    • pippadogblog says:

      Nobody does them here either, I just thought I would have a go. I doubt it will work as woo bark. Or roo.

      Loved those last pix of you though, what a lovely sight when I’ve not been allowed to blog for ages. You get more gorgeous every time πŸ™‚

      Pipps

  3. Sam says:

    Mom always makes the same resolution – “Take the boys on more walks”. That sort of includes all the other resolutions she wants to make – exercise more (walking), spend less time at the computer (out walking), etc….

    Sam

    • pippadogblog says:

      Haha. Mine take me on less walks, because then I don’t limp so much. But then you are all younger than me. Less time at the computer? Ha!

  4. Those sound like fairly excellent resolutions, except for the ones about chasing cats… Now good luck with getting them seen to.

    All our good wishes for 2013 to you and your family, Pippa!

    Woofs,
    Tommy (and the rest of the Gang too)

    • pippadogblog says:

      Cats love to be chased, just ask all yours. Why else would they exist if not to be chased?

      I should be over tomorrow to visit, all being well, paws crossed. I have worked my way halfway down the alphabet!

      And a wonderful new year to you, all those pesky cats and those two gorgeous horses.

      Pippa

  5. Happy New Year’s! Thank you for your friendship and all the fun we have had.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, Lightning, and Mom Kathie

    • pippadogblog says:

      There must be a reason why some person has left it six months to reply to my favourite woo friends. I think a visit to your place is in order rather soon.

  6. Happy 2013! I’m glad to see that you got your sofa back. I think that Resolution #10 is a pariticularly good one — I hope to see you much more often this yearl

    Ralph

    • pippadogblog says:

      Hi RBD.

      I think as you say over in your part of the world, No 10 was an epic fail of the first order. It was that good it could have been a first prize winner.

  7. Happy New Year! You’re such a good friend to visit our blog when we’re so bad about blogging (and visiting!). As always, we appreciate knowing you’re there! Hope your handsome self is doing well, and your humans, too!

    • pippadogblog says:

      Haha. Thank you for your greeting. I doubt you are as bad as I Misery has been this year. We are all fine, although I am annoyed about my lack of blogging, and lack of cat chasing.

  8. My Darling Pippa,
    Happy New Year! I think the resolutions you came up with are wonderful! I do hope you can get Misery on board with them, especially keeping up your blog and getting more toast and pizza! We had Philly cheese steak pizza here on New Year’s Eve. I am going to try to get my mom to give me more computer time to blog and visit also! I miss you and love you with all my heart !
    All my love,
    your Skye

  9. pix & kardz says:

    Dear Pippa, how lovely to see your pawst and thank you for the New Year’s greetings. Congratulations on coming up with these great resolutions. All except number 7. πŸ™‚
     
    Happy Blogging and all the very best to you in 2013!

    • pippadogblog says:

      Thank you P&K but those resolutions were more or less ignored. Especially the blogging one which is a real nuisance.

      I so need to come over and chase Timmy on a Tuesday.

  10. Vicky says:

    Pipps, you do make me laugh πŸ˜€
    You’re expecting a lot of mistress to keep ALL those resolutions πŸ™‚
    What are yours for the year, eat plenty of toast and look handsome?

  11. EllaDee says:

    Pippa, I’m so behind on catching up with posts… obviously that less work and more play resolution didn’t get traction… I need to take lessons from dog-kind… more time on the couch, eat more goodies especially breakfast toast, find joy in car rides and walks. Also BTW, Misery has been including pics of you on Every picture tells one… so we have been seeing a bit of you πŸ™‚

    • pippadogblog says:

      Not as behind as I am, although my behind is quite cute. I digress. Misery is only doing that because she is too idle to write up my blog. Bad Misery trying to make people like her blogs with photos of me.

  12. My Darling Pippa,
    I am soooo late on this….Happy Birthday! Mom just found where she wrote down your birthday and I am so sorry I missed telling you Happy Birthday on your special day. But you are special to me EVERY day. Love you my darling and hope you got extra treats and toast!
    All my love,
    Your Skye

    • pippadogblog says:

      Awww, darling Skye. I don’t really know when my barkday was, so we just fixed it for when I found my people. Makes no difference because there are no parties or celebrations. I don’t even get extra toast! Can you believe that?

      But thank you for remembering. Even moreso than Misery and Master do.

      Pippa xx

  13. Anonymous says:

    Pippa! The Dachsies (especially Roxie) wanted to come by and tell you Happy Valentine’s Day. We know you have lots of girlfriends, but don’t forget about Roxie. She hasn’t forgotten about you.

  14. My darling Pippa,
    Happy Valentine’s Day, my sweetheart! I am holding you close in thought and close to my heart. I am so proud to be your fiance. My beloved, I am sending you hugs and kisses for Valentine’s Day and EVERYDAY!! I love you, Pippa!
    All my love,
    your Skye

    • pippadogblog says:

      I think I am late, so I am embarrassed to say I am unworthy of your love for not forgetting me and always commenting on my posts. I think about you all the time. I just can’t get Misery to write anything.

  15. Anonymous says:

    Hello Pippa! We saw your message to us … well to Roxie. She was very excited to know you still think about her sometimes. Mom is trying to kickstart our blog again and is going around visiting our good friends. So many have stopped blogging (like we did) but we are glad to see you have some recent entries. Good luck getting Misery to keep posting! Tell her your adoring fans are missing you!

    Roxie, Sammy, Andy, and Sherman

  16. Office Diva says:

    The Happy New Year photo is wonderful! My dog Chaya (Yellow Lab) has a special, entitled look on her face when she is on the sofa. Now I see that it is not unique. My other dog (Shadow/Golden Retriever) never gets up on the sofa. (Peasant, she calls him).

    Last week I took Shadow to the park to see the ducks. As I was taking photos he wandered off to find a nice family feeding some ducks and put on his adorable face until they gave him some bread. Lots of bread, as it turned out. Shadow had some regularity issues after that. Poor baby; he never knows when to quit. He accepts bread in any format, toasted or otherwise.

    I am looking forward to more of Pippa’s posts. About toasts.

    • pippadogblog says:

      I have a lot of sofa pix. I have two sofas and I spend a lot of time on them. That may account for the amount of pix. Thank you.

      Bread is good. Myself I like butter but Misery doesn’t use it although Master does. She does however put yeast extract on toast which is nearly or just as good as butter. Yum.

      Thank you so much for visiting and following my blog it is much more interesting than Misery’s. I think that is why she tries not to publish any posts on here. When did she ever get 40 or 50 comments or whatever? I think she has a secret agenda to kill of my blog, and I will NOT let that happen. Perhaps I will write a post this weekend?

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

