Pippa’s Pre-Nup

I think that is a rather snazzy title. Not that I have important assets, well, only furry me, but one needs to be clear about a future life with another pup. I have sort of learned this one from Master and Misery.

I would be grateful for any suggestions.

1) My darling Skye (my lovely husky girlfriend who has accepted my acceptance of her proposal, oh well you get the idea) has an extremely attractive surname that even Misery is learning to spell. Not too sure how good Misery is at pronunciation but that has never been one of her skills.

I don’t expect my sweet Skye to get rid of her surname, in fact I insist that she doesn’t. I love independent and thinking females. I could become Mr Skye’s Surname in fact πŸ™‚

2) Master and Misery don’t have any pups. I think that is a good idea. There are too many unwanted pups out there, and older dogs too.

Little Skye/Pippa pups would be lovely. But every pup we have will be one that doesn’t find a home.

I think we can be happy without pups. Maybe we could rehome some?

3) Barking of happiness – sofas and our mutual interest in four wheel drives is a good start. My Skye likes to ride up front and I am happy to snooze down the back of my Landy. I think that is most workable. There is always room on my sofa for a beautiful dog although not for Misery. We can fit around each other. Skye and me I mean. Not Misery. Two is whatever and three is a crowd.

4) Snow. I don’t think I would like that at all and I am so not coming running with you all in your husky sled teams so forget that one. Totally.

5) There is a small matter of a large pond between us. I think perhaps we may need to agree to spend time here and there and wherever. So long as it doesn’t involve cold wet snow or wet feet or anything like that for this so-called husky cross.

What do you all think?

Anyway here are some sunny photos. This is what I like. I hope Skye will enjoy the sunshine with me too.

With which, I also hope you will all join me in wishing her a very happy barkday for today. Dear Skye, many happy returns to you and hope you are having a wonderful day. xx

Skye probably won’t have got my card yet, and we haven’t sorted out all your presents but we are getting there!! Maybe treat it as a wedding chest when our package finally arrives?

Some weekend pix to share…

My rather nice side profile I think

Note my elegant paw? The dog about the pueblo me

Still elegantly poised, or posed, and managing to keep an eye up the street too

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

31 comments on “Pippa’s Pre-Nup

  1. rumpydog says:

    I had no idea! Congratulations you two!

  2. Paws To Talk says:

    Good luck with the marriage! You look great in your photos.
    Bella and DiDi

  3. Vicky says:

    Ooo Pippa I’m excited for you.
    J & LS are hoping they’ll get an invite to the wedding of the year

  4. Oh dear Pippa, those are some very valid questions. But being dogLess, I am not the one to give you my two bones-worth.
     
    Am sure you will come up with a good Resolution. Sorry about signing as ‘kardz by kris’ rather than pix & kardz. Am sitting in the dentist chair with my smart phone that is not so smart – and forbidding the use of my usual moniker.
     
    Just waiting for some freezing to take so I can get some work done. I know you don’t like getting jabbed and such so I will quickly change the subject. But wanted yiu to know it is really me, pix & kardz

  5. Lorenza says:

    Pipa!
    Congratulations!
    All those questions are very complicated!
    I just hope you two resolve them and will live in love forever!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  6. My darling Pippa,
    Thank you so much for the sweet birthday wishes. I had a lovely day and mom had a little party for me this evening. Her cousin came over to celebrate with us. I had a piece of cheesecake, some yummy brie and some berry dog treats. It would have been a perfect day if you had been able to be here to share it with me.
    Your pre-nup ideas are perfectly fine with me. I think it is much better to rehome pups than to add to the population (even though OUR pups would be incredibly beautiful!) I don’t mind if you skip the sledding and snow…..there are plenty of other things we can enjoy together…lovely days in the sunshine. Ah, the pond! Yes, spending some time here and there is a very good idea too! (I am not a fan of wet paws either!)
    I have not received your card yet, but I will let you know when I do–How exciting!!
    I love your weekend pix…you are so handsome! I am such a lucky girl to have you!

    All my love,
    your Skye

    • pippadogblog says:

      Misery has bought half your presents but not all of them. I am so embarrassed.

      Anyway I love those blue berry treats. They are delicious. And cheese. Cheese is wonderful. I don’t think we will have too many problems dining together.

      I am sorry I have not been around. Blame Misery.

      • No need to be embarrassed! Our humans just get too busy with other boring stuff sometimes.
        I did get your barkday card and it is beautiful!
        I am so glad you like the blue berry treats. I will have to send you some more–and some more yog goat drops!!
        I think we like a lot of the same foods, so I agree, we should have no problems dining together…and we can each share our favorite foods with each other!
        It has gotten very hot the past few days, so I am lying under the paddle fan trying to stay cool! I am going to try to get a post up today. I want to share OUR news and also the news that mom adopted two new sisfurs from Alaska !
        Definitely glad to see you back…I miss you!

        All my love,
        your fiancee Skye

        • pippadogblog says:

          It was not beautiful it was CATZ!! But there were no dog pics and you get on well with kitties.

          I still have some yog goats. Misery is extremely minimalist with my treats. You must wait for my parcel to you first please darling.

          Your mom is the best. Seriously!

          Love you too,

          Pippa xx

  7. EllaDee says:

    As the quote from Immanuel Kant goes… β€œRules for Happiness: something to do, someone to love, something to hope for.” You have it all.

  8. Bassas Blog says:

    Very creative Pippa. I enjoyed this very much and the photos are great.

  9. Cleo says:

    hey Pippa…

    you’re looking as gorgeous as ever…

    Cleo & Co

  10. i’m not very romantic Pippa, so i have no idea how to answer your deep and meaningful questions. The Typist is even worse, so no help there.

    that Gib sunshine is to die for! if i were Skye, i’d definitely move there.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations! Are you having a bachelor party?

    Ralph

  12. Oh…just get a room!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  13. Letty says:

    the pond is always a great problem. In many ways. I am being a wise Marvin tonight. Thoughtful, i hope and perceptive. I am glad though Skye is “the one” for you. I am actually up to here, (wish you could see where “here” actually is) but I am totally up to here with engagements, weddings and such like. It seems my Human Bros have the fever. Wedding fever. However, as my J always barks, IT IS NOT ALL ABOUT ME!!. So I am really pleased you have found your one true Skye love. And maybe in the quaint way of the Colonials……you have got a room? Or maybe a kennel? Goodness knows…….I need to sleep. I can feel confetti fever emerging…………………………………

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

