Another missed Gotcha Day – and – new pals

Firstly, it was our GotThem Day on 14 Jan and I didn’t get to post about finding them on the street.

Not that I am so interested in commemorating when I found them, but I think it would have been courteous to have marked it with a post about what a kind dog I was to go home with them. There is a post five years back on my first blog about that. I suppose I may find the linkies for those who haven’t read it. Here you go – Post One and Post Two.

Sharing a joke on Gotcha/GotThem Day

My best wolf like look on Gotch Day - I am a Lobo!!

Anyways, I still have my wonderful barkday card from my sweet girfriend Skye of Moondance Huskies, so I wake up to look at that from my sofa every morning. I can’t scan it in to show you but it was a lovely card.

Barking of which, I mean of my friends, I promised to write up some new pals I had found. So now I will.

Because the most recent one is Skye’s cousin Blu, a dachsie, who is currently recovering from surgery.

Blu’s blog

Next, I want to mention my friend Suzy Sheltie. OK, so Suzy has been a friend for a while, but like me, she is a wordpress blogger who has moved over from the dark side. Are Suzys and I partners in crimes?

Suzy’s blog

Bongo is a new pal who has adventures, lives with a cat (!!) and has some great outdoor shots of his life.

Bongo’s blog

I found Elsie when I was still on the dreaded FB and her person was asking for some advice about blogging. No idea why Misery replied as she knows very little, but anyway.

Elsie’s blog

Fabulous Flo is a beautiful ridgie from Aus. Misery has experienced both and says no more to say – both beauts.

Flo’s blog

Keisha is a part springer and part something else, and is helping her person DR look for work.

Keisha’s blog

Luna is a multi-talented pup who lives in Melbourne, Australia and blogs every day. I remember those days well. Anyways, she also has a weekly reporting post where she writes up interesting doggy news.

Luna’s blog

Mayzie is a rescue dog with some good tales (tails?) and piccies. She is also very clever because she tells blogger pups how to follow her wordpress blog – maybe I need to ask if I can reproduce her cleverness.

Mayzie’s blog

I love Ralph’s blog. He is a very handsome dog (like me), and mixes his pawsonal tales with some about his travels and history and clever stuffs like that. Well worth a visit.

Ralph’s blog

Rumpy is another very handsome dog – who seems to live with a pack of cats. I don’t know how he manages to blog so much when he has so many cats to herd.

Rumpy’s blog

OK, those are the new friends I have found while I have been having a little browse on the tinties.

WordPress/blogger

I thought I would add a specific comment on the differences between them at the end of each post (this may not last long!), and today’s is literally about the comments.

Most of my previous friends were on blogger, and dogbloggers will know that there is no email requirement request on blogger. Although that stupid word verification is as irritating if not as invasive.

I have NOT set it to request an email on wordpress either – so can pups please let me know if you are being asked for it – because, I don’t need your email, and any spam goes in the bin. Nor is it moderated, so if you have anything to say – it should be easy – if it isn’t tell me why not and I will look into it. Or set Misery on to look into it. Thank you very much.

Blogging is as hard as guarding my gate. Nap time for Pippa

29 comments on “Another missed Gotcha Day – and – new pals

  1. I thought evFURRYday was Pippa Day –

    How’s that?

    😉

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. Blue says:

    Well I’m here, having ‘saved’ your new blog!
    Hope there was @ least extra toast on your Gotcha Day?
    You certainly have lots of new pup friends – good for you.
    Love seeing you enjoy the sunshine, wish I could join you.
    Pats & pets
    Blue x

  3. Hello WordPress Pippa! We’ll have to make sure we put this site on our faves so we don’t miss any posts.

    We were happy and sad to re-read your adoption story. Happy that you made such a good choice, but sad that you spent miserable months out there until you found them.

    Thanks for introducing so many friends. It will take us some time to get through the whole list but our eye was first caught by Flo. What a beauty!

    Woofs,
    Tommy

    • pippadogblog says:

      Will catch you up soonest, am working down my list!! Thanks for your lovely comments – as ever – but wp does not seem to update like blogger. Another pippapost coming up 🙂

      Catch yous laters.

  4. Happy Belated Gotcha Day, Pippa – maybe you need to set a reminder in their calendar so they remember next year. So far we have no problem commenting, we’ll see what happens when we click “post comment”:)

    Lots of cool new pals, we will have to check them out.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    • pippadogblog says:

      Misery does have a reminder. She just didn’t post for me. Bad Misery.

      Thanks for replying about the comment and next time if you can let me know if it all went ok that would be fine.

  5. My darling Pippa,
    I am so glad you liked the card. I am preparing a special package for you for Valentine’s Day. 🙂 Thank you for mentioning my cousin Blu’s new blog and for visiting him. We are hoping that he will regain use of his legs…if not he will be a wheelie dog.
    Thank you also for your kind words on the loss of Angel. I will be doing a post about her as soon as she returns home. Mom says that she will be coming home soon in a beautiful box.
    My new sisfur is Lilly and I will be introducing her too! I call her Silly Lilly because she keeps jumping on and leaping off her barrel (doghouse)!
    You are SOOOOOO handsome, my darling and I am so glad you found such good humans to take care of. Happy Gotcha/Got them Day!
    I will let you know when the new posts are up.

    All my love,
    your Skye xxxx

    • pippadogblog says:

      Sweetest Skye
      Because I have been kicked off from FB by Misery, I didn’t know about poor Blu. I have my paws crossed for him, and hope he gets to walk again too, and if not, I know Sharon will look after him with the utmost love and make sure he continues to have a fine life.

      I look forward to your posts 🙂 – maybe not so much about Angel cos that is a bit sad even though she was a teenie, and I don’t like sad stories, but at least Silly Lilly will cheer us all up.

      Thank you for your lovely message and wonderful greetings. Hmm Valentine’s Day. I need to make Misery move and quickly on that one!!
      Pippa xxxx

  6. Yes, Pippa, it all went fine for our commenting. Now we have to add this blog to our Google Reader so we don’t miss any posts.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  7. Bongo says:

    Hope you had a great Gotcha Day. Mine’s coming up soon. Thanks for mentioning me and linking to my blog.

    • pippadogblog says:

      Will try and keep out my Pippaeye and not be too late for it 😀 – we all need to make new friends and I like your blog, simple really 🙂

  8. rumpydog says:

    Hey! I was on there and I missed it? *sigh* Happy late Gotcha Day!

  9. Jb says:

    Pups only? No cats?
    Well, I will wish you a happy Got Them day any way!
    -JB

  10. kmoore says:

    Pippa you are a beautiful girl, and happy gotcha day! I’ll have to check out your friend’s blogs since they come so highly recommended. 🙂 Also, I know you asked about this, it does ask for my email when I leave a comment. I could, however, sign in with twitter or facebook also.

    • pippadogblog says:

      Thanks for your reply – you are one of the few who has mentioned the need for an email – I don’t know why that is when I have set it to not request it. Stupid wordpress. Sorry about that – although we had to do it on yours too 😀

      I am a boy 😀

      Yeah, FB and Twitter does work as my lovely girlfriend Skye signed in with FB – I will post about that soonish.

  11. Kasha says:

    You sure do a great job guarding that gate! Why is everything so much prettier with wordpress? I love the move. I wish I could make it with mine as well. Pretty sure the bright yellow I picked out on blogger burns everyone’s eyeballs. You should know that whether you add my site to your list or not, I so appreciate your support and the mere fact that you read to the bottom of my long lame post! You and Mercy are amazing! Thanks for being you and for just being there for us.

  12. pippadogblog says:

    Hi Kasha and Africa

    I liked Blogger and I was happy with it. And then I wasn’t so there you go. Do you think my blog is prettier ? 🙂 It’s an easy move, and as I say, you can keep the old one. Um. bright yellow….

    We like your posts, even your food posts too 🙂 Mercy my paw – she is a Misery!

  13. Cat Mandu says:

    I normally don’t leave messages on doggie blogs, but you look like a nice, gentle fellow (or are you a girl? I don’t want to get you upset.) I am a friend of Khyra’s, too.
    Mandu

  14. a GotThem Day. good one Pippa 🙂 so let me get this right – your mama’s name is Misery because….?

    looks like i have no problems commenting here. thank goodness because i HAVE been having some problems at other blogs lately.

    Happy Australia Day! it got sunny in the arvo. bloody beaut ;p

    • pippadogblog says:

      Cheers GLP. She’s a Misery because she spoils all my fun and won’t let me chase cats and stuff like that. Apart from that I’m not sure I can remember she has been Misery for so long 😀

  15. Jodi Stone says:

    I love your story, it is so sad but so very beautiful all at the same time. I wish all dogs could find the kindness and care that you found. I’m so happy for you.

  16. pippadogblog says:

    Thank you Jodi, that’s very kind. I suspect you have brought a lot of kindness and care to a lot of animals too.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

