Winter holidays – Pippadog on alert

Haroooo pups, here I am back again in the new year of 2012.

Where to start? Well we need a Pippareview of 2011 but that can come later.

First we need some Pippapix of our holidays at my finca.

Here is an action shot of me when we first arrived.

On the alert from day 1

The next day THEY went geocatzing without me. They didn’t find any catz though, so as far as I was concerned it would have been a waste of time going. If you want to read about Misery’s silly geocatz expeds they are on her boring blog here.

Meanwhile I remained on active alert in their absence.

My most active pose. I think

After that, there was some work being done.

I needed to be even more alert (if that was possible).

Well, what do you want? I am here. On alert. As ever

Master was painting our front door. I needed to keep a close eye from the inside. Apart from anything else there were horrid bangy noises going off. Crop scaring bangs or something. I needed to be inside.

Can you see me? Ignore the mop bucket, I am on the left.

Can you see me?

Here is a better pic.

Easy huh? Pippa peep-oh, or peep-ooh

I am keeping this short as I have another sad post to write about. One of my blogging friends has discovered that their rescue pup has parvo, and they are having problems finding the money. The vet is not being the most helpful one in the world either by the sound of it.

Sherri only needs $1000 to get the parvo treatment for Reesie. People have donated more than $8000 for Sandra whose house was devastated by fire, and five of her animals were killed in that tragedy. Hopefully the same generosity will be given to save a life.

So if you can spare a few dollars to help Sherri treat her puppy Reesie, please go to the Chip-in here. Time is short for Reesie so they need the money quickly. Thank you.

Wishing you all a good 2012, and hoping it works out ok for Sherri and Reesie.

5 comments on “Winter holidays – Pippadog on alert

  1. Bongo says:

    Pippa, they should have taken you geocatzing. I bet if you were there they would have found some catz. Sorry to hear about Reesie. Praying Reesie is able to be treated and healed.

  2. Sam says:

    I think Sherri has reached her goal – hopefully little Reesie can be saved!

    Sam

  3. pippadogblog says:

    Sorry pups. An identity crisis going on there. Misery forgot to log ME in. 😦

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

