Geocatzing

I said in my last post that I would write about our geocatzing adventures so here they are.

Some of you may remember that many months ago Misery Mistress went geocatzing on her own – unsuccessfully. You can read about it here where I pointed out it was clear that she was unsuccessful because she did not take ME.

She has decided that we need to get out exploring and walking more, so came to the conclusion that geocatzing would be just the right thing for that. Master is always happy to buy new toys, so on Saturday they went to buy the GPS unit needed to find the little pots of hidden treasure.

Off we went in my Landy, and we were stopped at the frontier by the Spanish customs police. They are usually nice and friendly and smiley with me, but these two seemed very dour. I was disappointed.

After they had peered and poked all over my Landy, we set off to the location of the cache. It was in a very pretty park on a headland, with lots of spring flowers. And, there were lots of new dog friends to meet and greet and sniff.

We wandered round the nice paths and master and I posed for photos. There are more photos on Misery’s other blogs (you can see on the sidebar), including a very good one of my ears.

Then I stood around patiently waiting for Master and Misery to find the cache but they didn’t. Makes no difference to me whether they find it or not. I am sure if they had let me off the lead I would have found it. Well, I would have found something, although maybe not treasure – maybe a few nice female dogs would have been interesting. There were no catz to be seen anywhere so I am beginning to think this geocatzing is not about catz at all.

After that we drove to a nice place called Tarifa and Master and I sat in my Landy while Misery took photos of the beautiful beach.

And that’s it. So the Pippa verdict on geocatzing is that it is ok from the perspective of going for a drive and a nice walk, but it was rather short on the catz.

Master and Misery went out again in the evening to look for the one up the Rock that Misery could never find, but they didn’t take me so I can’t report on that.

I have forgotten to thank everyone who voted for me in the GSD Adventures competition April Showers, May Flowers. I didn’t win, but I was very pleased with the votes I received, and as Misery only voted for me twice, lots of you must have gone over there – so thank you very much.

Next up – The Great Escape.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

