MY sofa

Misery has stolen MY sofa. She says that she has just temporarily reclaimed what was once hers anyway.

As far as I am concerned, I have slept on it for the last two years, so therefore it is MINE. I am not interested in what went on 40 years ago, whenever that was.

She decided she was tired of aching on the floor and struggling to sit up and cough, so she grabbed her sleeping bag and jumped on the sofa one night when I was inadvertently lying on the floor.

I have not been able to get back on since.

Oh, in case anyone is confused, they sleep on the floor because they haven’t got round to buying a bed.

So I have been alternating between my Under Table Den, lying in the doorway with my head under the sideboard, and lying on my dustsheet in their bedroom.

Sad Pippadog

But then I decided a little tit for tat was called for.

First I rested my head on their ‘bed’.

Just trying it out for size……

Who is disturbing my nap?

Oh well, time for a stretch

Then I decided that wasn’t good enough. Mistress hasn’t just got her head on MY sofa, she has commandeered it all.

Mistress’s scruffy sleeping bag on MY sofa

So I did the same. Have that Mistress.

Mmmm, very comfy, I could gradually get all of me on here

Go away Misery – or give me back MY sofa

Now onto my second complaint about Misery.

As I wrote the other day, she kindly submitted a photo of me in my jasmine patch for Pruett and Daphne’s April Showers May Flowers comp over at GSD Adventures.

Well, the first day, she was so busy looking at the photos, she forgot to vote. The next day she voted. Did she vote for me????? NO!!!! Why did she not vote for me? Something about it is not British to vote for one’s self.

She isn’t voting for her. She would be voting for ME. She told Master and I waited for Master to tell her off.

“Of course you can’t possibly vote for Pippa. That’s like cheating. Most unBritish,” said Master, very unhelpfully.

Anyway, as it turns out I am not voteless. So if any of my friends have been over and voted for me, thank you very much. Voting runs until the end of this month, and you can vote for three dogs every day, which is really good because it gives you chance to vote for lots of friends and favourites.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

