Excuses, excuses

I am thinking of running a competition for the most inventive excuses for not writing some dog’s blog.

Mistress has come up with two this month – or rather last month.

1) She had to back up all the data onto a memory stick and reinstall the operating system because (IMO) she had done something silly so the printer didn’t work.

2) She joined in something silly called National Write A Novel Month, which meant she had to whack out 50,000 words in a month.

Well, mistress I have news for you. Here is a perfectly good dogblog. If you want to write 50,000 words, how about writing them on here, huh?

Anyway, in between computer issues and novels, we all went for a walk and I said hello to one of my friends. See how friendly I am to smaller dogs? Nice Pippa.

But the other day we met an English bulldog. And I could see his teeth, and they looked FEARSOME. So I barked at him to let him know I wasn’t afraid, and he ran behind his mistress’s legs.

Misery didn’t have the camera so there are no pics of him.

She managed to find the camera when I got my paw stuck though. A dog can’t even go to sleep and get his paw stuck without getting a photo taken. The indignity.

And here I am in my den under the table.

No wonder I try to hide.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

