Soup

Well, I suppose another post in less than a week is not too bad. In spite of Misery Mistress’s latest obsession – soup.

She is making soup every day, which is time spent when she could be writing up MY blog. But on the other hand, I get soup with my biscuits, so it is not all bad.

So far I have had vichyssoise, orange and tomato, and today’s will be garbanzo, fresh broad beans and fresh peas with kale.

Anyone who is remotely interested in her soup tales will have to look for them on her numerous blogs as I can’t bothered to do the clicky linky things. Soup belongs in my dish and that is all I am interested in.

I have had my blog invaded with photos of flowers, boats, birds and even cats. I am definitely putting a firm PippaPaw down to pictures of soup, unless I am eating it of course.

Now, I would also like to point out that there were some rather clever comments on my last post.

George suggested I might be practising my piano notes with my left paw. I thought that was decidedly witty and very arty. Thank you George.

Col. sam asta-fari joe h. pinkerton peabody, esq said that I was posing for my next movie. Which reminds me, Misery needs to update the movie stuff now that we are swinging into autumn after our summer vacation. Although she is always on vacation.

Randi pointed out that I was well on my way to becoming a doga guru with my clever pose. Thank you Randi – you were right too – I hadn’t even realised that. I have done it again a few more times though to practise.

Huskee and Hershey asked if I wanted to share my pizza. No.

Oooooooonie said that my paw position is from all my work typing. Hmm, I would like to think it was, but I’m not so sure about that.

So here are today’s pics. They look rather silly to me. I don’t know why I have got my head on the chair rail, or even moreso, why I let Misery take a picture of me like that.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

