News

Misery Mistress has been taking more extended blogging holidays again.

But in the meantime lots of pups have been sending me awards, and because she hasn’t posted anything up, I got them lots of times over so I am pleased about that.

So thank you to:

Charlie
Jazz and Dixie
Ben the Rotti
and
Helios
Guinness and Shiloh

Thanks everydog for those.


Anyway, Misery wants to write a little bit about DWB today so I suppose that is ok.

Just over a year ago, DWB News was started by Greg and Brooke, and I volunteered mistress to be a reporter as she has done that sort of thing in real life, and we became News Editor. This means I supervise and mistress writes and we busily look at other blogs to see what is going on.

Not just my best pals, we visit lots of dogs we don’t know. We look for news, we look to see if they are still active, and we look to see if there is anything on the blogs that doesn’t meet the ethos of Dogs with Blogs, ie offensive, or overtly commercial.

We enjoy doing this, it is always nice to read new blogs and sometimes make new friends too.

Some of you dogs out there have emailed us stories which you can do on the DWB News page sidebar, or some of you have left comments on my blog. We try to remember to acknowledge anyone who has sent us news when we write up the story. If we don’t publish a story, we will try and let you know why, eg mistress has been on holiday, or the emails have played up, or whatever.

Mistress has written something about it on the Bone Zone here, but she thought it would be worth a mention here too. So, if you know about any news, please drop us a quick email to either DWB News here, or leave a comment on my blog. So many pups have joined DWB in the last year that we thought some may not be aware of the News and it is a good way to keep up to date with what is happening.

Anyway, this is my blog so here is a bit about me.

Pizza that I got for breakfast. Finally. Mistress stole my jalapeno chillies though. Something about maybe they might not be good for me. Hmmmmm.

And look at my stylish pose this morning. I rather like that front left paw. I can’t remember why I put it like that though.

OK, hope you are all well.

Pippa the Snoozing Nooz Editor.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

