Party, party, party on

It is party time for Pippa.

Well actually it is party time for master and mistress as it was his birthday yesterday and hers today.

This morning I discovered a new treat. Mistress came back from a wander down the high street with a thing called a cross auntie. That’s what they call them in Spain anyway, although I think they say it a bit differently here. Kwa-song or something. Anyway it is crescent-shaped, and buttery and crispy. I love it as much as toast and I hope she buys some more.

Last night we went to the Indian restaurant (again!) for master’s birthday but as I have reviewed that already I will just post a few pix and write about one of the other restaurants.

Here is a good picture of our pippadoms.

Here are our vegetable rolls. Yum.

Patient Pippa waiting for my scran.

Oooh. Look. The nice man is bringing some food.

Vegetable Jal something or yummy other. And mushroom pillao. And our naan and salad and pickles and all tasties.

Remember my last post when I went off to Jumpers bastion? Well, the same afternoon we went for another walk down to the marina and master and mistress decided they would eat out.

So we ate at the Waterfront restaurant. Here is a clicky linky thingy for anyone who wants to see the yummy menu.

I lay down as usual by the railings and master and mistress discussed what to eat. Last time master got the scrummy Vegetable Wellington, and mistress had the Tarte Tatin, and there was lots of food left to take home for my breakfast. Well this time, they both had the Vegetable Wellington and a salad to share. Master had chips with his and mistress had vegetables as she doesn’t want to get any fatter.

And they ate it all. Every single pesky bit. Fortunately as I have tried the veg wellington before I can report that it is good. And my greedy co-reviewers tell me the chips, veg and salad were good too.

In my usual spot. Er, I hope the no parking is not referring to me.

Here is master’s starter, his cheese stuff.

Look, greedy mistress couldn’t wait to get stuck into her food.

Master’s food and his fine chips too.

Sitting nicely for my food – but wait – it has all gone.

And, as there were lots of cool comments following my last foodie post I thought I would mention a few of them.

Rosemary from Forgetsitandstay suggested Photographing Pippa’s Parties is a good job for Mistress. I liked that idea.

Peanut said I was a saint for putting up with mistress because she thinks chasing cats is a disturbance and she didn’t order enough food for me. Thank you Peanut. I appreciate your kind thoughts and your solidarity (not saying you are fat there, I might add quickly).

Asta reminded me that when I am making my film I will need to wine and dine with the stars. Very well remembered Asta.

JB’s Big World asked if cats are allowed at the Indian restaurant and if cats like pippadoms. I don’t know. I think they should be allowed although I suppose it would distract me from my food. I don’t want them eating my pippadoms though.

Jackson asked if I am posh because I go to posh restaurants. I don’t think I am but perhaps I need to work on it. Master and misery will probably let me down though because they are not remotely posh.

Momo & Pinot want me to hire them as my assistants. I think that is a cool idea, although I think you will have to wait until the tips and titbits start flowing in because right now I can’t afford to share the measly portions I get. I assume you do want to be paid in food?

Marvin from the UK said he has been away at the Dog Hotel for ten days, so reading my critique of the local eateries has made him and “she who must never be obeyed”, very, very, hungry indeed.



He thinks my Blog should be retitled 
”Pippa’s Perfect Life”.



Thank you Marvin, I like your idea for a new title. I need to work out how to incorporate it. I am sorry you have been to the dog hotel though, and hope you have had lots of biscuits and treats and soup and allsorts (not liquorice) to make up for it.

Wally said he thought Pippa’s Palate Pleasers was a wonderful idea and that I would be a wonderful critic.

 And he asked if mistress was a vegetarian? and said his ma ape was quite fond of those poppadum pickles.

Yes master and mistress are vegetarian and have been for too many years that they can remember. Pippadom pickles are very yummy although I don’t get to eat the hot ones.


Next up pizza review – where at least I got to eat something.

One comment on “Party, party, party on

  1. The German barking hello! Reports say she is trying to learn how not to be nervous on patios for dinner – it has a lot to do with whether the people nearby seem happy to see her…still looking for a comfortable coffee place that’s not snobby (but accepts dogs…though not many pups are sure they like the place), not too crowded…kinda like Goldenlocks story?
    Maybe she’d like to just come visit your places!

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

