Pippa goes to Jumpers

I took master and mistress out for a walk the other day.

I thought we could do a reconstruction of the Italian where we ate the other night and I could add it to my repertoire of reviewed restaurants. (I am going in for alliteration at the moment as well).

Anyway it was shut and all the tables and chairs were piled away. So we wandered up and down the nice promenade and I did lots of sniffs, and then we explored the bastion.

Then I realised I didn’t know what a bastion was.

Here we are:

a projecting part of a fortification built at an angle to the line of a wall, so as to allow defensive fire in several directions.

Yes, that describes it well.

Here are master and I practising not looking at the camera after taking our lessons from Ao4. Ammy, I hope you think we are doing ok here.

And again. I think we are learning quite fast.

We had a fine walk around Jumpers Bastion. And then we went back along the promenade.

Exploring the wall on the promenade.

Hmmm. I see a little dog.

See the peep-oo holes for the guns to poke through when people were trying to attack Gibraltar?

Happy Pippa.

There is always something interesting to look at.

No, it’s not my tongue (at least I don’t think it is), it’s a flower.

Having a good sniff, lots of interesting smells and pee-mails.

I see mistress has snuck in a naughty flower shot for my last picture. Thought I had cured her of that habit.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

