Pippa goes out to dinner

Last night mistress was going to cook pasta and tomato sauce.

I like that, I get all the leftover sauce and some pasta too for my breakfast. But master pulled a face.

I’m not sure whether he didn’t want pasta and tomato sauce or whether he didn’t want to wait for Misery to faff around and cook it. Sometimes she takes a long time to make sauces.

So master proposed we went to the Indian restaurant at the marina.

Of course one of the most important reasons for going there – apart from providing me with breakfast for the morning after – is that I can lie outside at the table with them. And eat poppadoms.

Off master and I went leaving Misery to jump in the shower and wash her greasy hair and catch us up.

And we had a very nice time. There were a few dogs walked past and I had a good sniff.

I can smell a dog.

Do I know that dog?

But mostly I lay down.

Chilled Pippa.

Hiding from Misery under master’s chair.

You can’t see me.

Here I am.

But I think next time they need to order more food so there is an adequate supply of leftovers for my breakfast. They ate most of the food yesterday. And I think mistress’s title is a bit inaccurate. They went out to dinner. I accompanied them and got a few bits of poppadom. Hardly Pippa goes out to dinner in my opinion.

Waiting.

For poppadoms.

Thank you to everyone who left messages of sympathy for Vicky about my pal Harry. I know she appreciates it.

And I was preparing a mega update to the film project – JB was asking about it – but I wanted to write about my evening out before I forgot.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

