Thanks – and brunch

Oh look. Mistress has finally remembered I have a blog. And responsibilities to keep up to it and visit my friends.

Naturally she has a rubbish excuse. The latest one is that she has lost a contact lens and doesn’t have any spares in the flat.

Well that might sound like a reasonable excuse, but she happens to be short-sighted so there is nothing to stop her writing my blog. The computer screen is one of the few things she can see as it is just in front of her nose.

But she says she feels generally disorientated, and has been seen to do very little since she lost it apart from crawl around on the floor. Moaning about the amount of dog fur and dirt.

I have obviously told her she could clean it up if she doesn’t like it but she is still deluding herself that she will find the missing lens. Anyway, she is going to the optician’s today, that’s if she can successfully negotiate her way there without bumping into things.

Now, first of all a big thank you to everypup who left nice comments about my friend on the last post who is now at the Bridge.

At the weekend we all went for a walk to my favourite marina – even Mistress-Who-Can-Hardly-See – and sat there in the afternoon sun looking at the boats. Well, master and I looked at the boats. Mistress looked at some blurry image and tried to focus on not knocking her drink over by mis-judging the position of her glass.

Misery had to go and get the drunks – edited to add I meant drinks – because master was holding onto me. Naturally she couldn’t see behind the bar so she had to ask the barwoman what drinks there were (Misery is picky about what she drinks as you can imagine). Barwoman obviously thought Misery was pretty stupid – although didn’t say so – as the drinks were clearly visible. But not to mistress of course.

Then she lurches back out into the sunshine with a drink for her and a beer for master – pausing at the step – which of course she can’t see properly, as she tries to gauge the depth of it and avoid going headlong with two drinks.

Suddenly master spotted Ian, and called him over. Mistress agreed to stagger back home and collect some pages from my blog that she had printed out for them with the pictures of their dog. And she also printed out all your comments too. Later on Penny turned up and was very pleased to read them all – so thanks for all your sympathy and kind thoughts.

Just before I go, I should say that I am training mistress to do tasty brunch. As I have my breakfast and then share master’s, it seemed a bit silly for mistress to have one shortly afterwards, so we are currently eating brunch mid-morning to lunchtime. We have nice (veggie) sausages or burgers or rashers. Sometimes we have potatoes and tomatoes and sometimes we have salad. I have also made it clear that I want bread or toast too.

What I do not want to do, is eat the miserable crumbs that unseeing mistress knocks on the floor. Am I a vacuum cleaner? No. Well not for crumbs anyway. If they were large pieces of buttered toast or bread that would be different. But a big paws down to boring old crumbs.

I was at my most pathetic today. I looked so starving, hungry, deprived, and just so sad and pathetic. Well, I thought I did. It was a pawsome act. I licked my lips and tried to include some of the nearby bits of food. The plate got moved further away. Then I chomped my teeth together in the hopes I could catch something while it was on the way to her mouth. Perhaps she couldn’t see what I was doing?

A poor haul today. Any tips welcome. Off to visit some pals now.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

