Answers ….. and sharing

I thought I would do a bit of a round-up with news and some answers to questions some of you have asked over the last few posts.

But first of all, I want to do a mega-big thank you and lots of snoses to Tasha and Eva, and Chili, Mikki, Cracker and Bama – the River Hill Pack. Their holiday cards have finally arrived at my GibKennelFlat. Mistress doesn’t know when, but she picked them up when she arrived there. Now I am impatiently waiting for her to bring them back to me so I can swoon over everyone all the time. (Except for Chili and Cracker although they are very handsome dogs).

Roxie, Sammy and Andy asked me if would miss mistress? Bah. Of course not. Who? I’ve forgotten her already (except that I have told her to do me a blog post). However, I know that mistress is missing me because she has told master so.

Pacco said maybe mistress would bring me back a present. I don’t think so. She didn’t even get me anything for my Gotcha Day.

Lorenza asked if master likes to wake up early. I’ve never asked him. But I do. So that’s all that matters.

Charlie and Jackson asked if I would get extra toast (or less) with mistress gone. Well I certainly won’t get any less ‘cos she hardly gives me any. But master seems to be getting a bit fed up of toast which is Not Good News, as I can’t grill my own. So I am going to have to roo roo a few times in the morning to make sure he keeps up to it.

Jazz and Dixie asked if my terrace looks down onto the sea. Yes it does. Master and mistress like to look at the sea. As you all know I am more interested in looking for catz.

Looking for catz

On the post about my den, Helios asked if I was sniffing for more girlfriends. I thought that was a good response – but I haven’t had much luck yet.

Sniffing again

Pacco suggested I hold auditions. I thought that would be fun. But I would say yes to every applicant anyway. So spayed female would be very welcome if you are still interested Pacco. Especially such a beautiful agile one who seems to win lots of food all the time.

LacyLulu pointed out that I would get my girlfriends confused. Well I don’t but silly mistress does. But I’m sure every girlfriend knows that is not my fault.

Wally reassuringly reminded me that Ethel is not jealous which is cool. Neither am I. So I don’t mind sharing La Flirtador and Randi with you Wally. I can understand why they are particularly attracted to a Corgador like you.

Oh and earlier La Flirtador asked whether I preferred toast or butter. That’s a difficult one Sophs, but I think the toast just has it. I love the crunchy toast and will eat it with olive oil on too.

And although it wasn’t a comment on here, I have to mention the lovely Penny and her new collar of hearts. She gave the big heart to Peanut and there was a little one for me too. Thank you Penny.

Now on the subject of sharing, I thought I would post up my disappointment about some of my girlfriends. I keep reading that lots of them have got new boyfriends, or one special one, and I just don’t think they love me at all anymore. I am just a friend. I feel so dejected and rejected.

Unloved

MayaMarie said she loved Juneau because he was YOUNG and CUTE. I ask you. Do I look that old and past it? Then although Mikki and Bama said they loved me very much and liked being my girlfriends, a couple of months later I discover Mikki is Jack’s girlfriend, and now Mikki and Cracker are offering Bama to Cosi. I’m not having a lot of luck with these beautiful huskigirls. Next Amber and Kelsey Ann will abandon me. A roo roo boo hoo.

I need to be clear here. I am not disappointed in them, I think they are lovely. But I feel I have failed them. So this is why I have not been looking for other girlfriends as my confidence has taken a bit of a battering recently. Otherwise I might have asked the adorable Jazz and Dixie, they have such pretty faces and they are so well-behaved, and it would be so cool to have girlfriends in Japan. And I have taken a particular liking to Narra – even though I would have to share yet another girlfriend with Wally. Again. Then there is Pacco, as mentioned earlier. (Pacco does remind me of Ethel I have to say, well they are both black and leap around a lot).

To cheer me up a bit, I will finish by adding that Gus and Louie have given me the Thinking Blogger award. This is the third time I have been given it so I am very pleased. Particularly as it now means I think three times as much as mistress as she has still only been given it once. Hehehe. I will just pass it onto Ethel this time, as she said she wanted to be a thinking blogger like Wally. Of course you are Ethel. You think a lot. Mainly about tennis balls, but occasionally about me when you remember. So I think you definitely deserve the award.

Thinking – with eyes shut

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

