Another good day

Well I am feeling a bit better. Lots of my girlfriends are in the Army of Four and they have all promised to look after me.

Not a single one has accused me of being DWB’s BWD (Big Wimp Dog). So I don’t feel so bad about it. Just as well to have lots of girlfriends I say and they can all support you.

And many of my dogblogpals have come up with sensible suggestions for my mission – like being in charge of toast, or possibly cats. Although not having a mission at all but just sort of being around sounded a good idea too.

So I decided to take master out for a walk. I am looking quite jaunty aren’t I? I don’t know what I was looking at there though. It can’t have been a girlfriend because I don’t have any here.

Here I am showing my sensitive side, sniffing the flowers. Well, the plant. I think something must have done a peepee there because there is no flower to smell. Whatever it was must have had high legs though. Not something I could manage, even on an active day. I think a cat might have walked along the wall and stopped at this plant. Yes that will be it, Sherlock Pippa today.

Wait, what is going on here? Boats?

This is NOT a boatblog mistress. It does not say Pippaboatblog at the top. It says Pippadogblog.

Take the boats away. Just because we were walking around the marina is no excuse for arty shots of boats. Put them on your own blog. Huh.

Now, where was I? Oh, yes looking rather elegant here, don’t you think? It’s important to have just the right stance, with one foot carefully poised in front of the other. Best paw forward and all that. Don’t want the girlfriends to think I spend all day on the sofa.

And what was I laughing at? Of course, it would have been mistress I suspect. She is always doing something silly.

Edited to add: I was so busy laughing at mistress that I forgot to post about today’s girlfriend. It has to be Ethel who I am dreaming of today. I will ensure you are never a war widow (apart from anything else I’m not planning on marrying you or any other dog but that is beside the point), as I intend to look after myself and keep away from action zones. And of course you were my very first girlfriend, the one with the beautiful black coat, the sharp pointy teeth, the athletic high kicks. Droooooool. I mean sigh. Drooling is a little undignified. Even for you. Or over you.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

