Update – mistress, girlfriends, I love your blog

Misery mistress

Well everydog. In spite of me informing you all of mistress’s many misdemeanours and stingy dishing-out of breakfasts, it seems you think I should keep her by 25 – 2.

And as you’ve all taken the time and trouble to vote on my poll and comment, I am going to follow your advice. You can tell I don’t have a promising career as a politician – ask people what they think and then ignore them.

I got some great tips from you all so thanks for that. Balboa suggested I buy a clicker and start with the simple commands. I think that may be a good idea but I shall have to get master to buy it for me. Mistress is not so stupid as to buy one for me to use on her.

Also Freda suggested that I could have put a maybes in that poll, so you will see I have put more choices in the current poll. If you haven’t voted yet, please have a look at the story below and tell me if you think I look like Lava. Poll closes in five days time.

Girlfriends

Now, I have got myself into a mess with the girlfriends. This is a nuisance because mistress warned me that I was acquiring too many.

However, I have to make a public apology to Bama, Queen of the River Hill Pack (also known as Bamonster) and her sister Mikki.

When I was so sad about beautiful Misty going to her forever home and leaving The Stoutino Inn and Foster Kennel, Bama and Mikki offered to be my girlfriends too. And I missed them off the list. I am so sorry girls. Please say you will still be my girlfriends. It was so kind of you to be thoughtful when I was going through a difficult time.

Mistress tells me I also forgot to mention Abby and Holly who offered to join the list when they first started blogging. They are British though, so I guess that’s why they haven’t made a fuss.

Over at Bella’s blog, where Bella and Kuki are my girlfriends, Honey – who is the newest member of their pack – has also asked if she can be my girlfriend. Well I can’t really say no can I? Actually I don’t want to say no, but mistress is tutting a bit in the background and saying I will just get more problems if I keep saying yes all the time. I don’t care. Of course Honey, I would be very pleased if you were my girlfriend. So there mistress.

As you know Sophie La Flirtador has caused me some grief with her provocative flirtatious behaviour. Now she tells me I’m a Flirtador. I don’t think I am. I love all my girlfriends (when I can remember them), and I don’t deceive anybody. Everyone knows I have lots of girlfriends, but lots of them have other boyfriends too – as they are quite entitled to do. Now if I was going steady like Freda and Charlie that would be different. I think I am a modern dog – equal rights for all genders, I mean both genders.

And Sophs left me with a question. Is a she a tease or a strong independent woman dog? Easy that one. A strong independent woman dog who likes to tease. But because I respect you for the first bit I will tolerate the teasing. You are so pretty too. Especially in the water.

Bama and Mikki were right though. I will get mistress to make a list of my girlfriends. Perhaps I will put it on the sidebar. Then I can’t forget.

I love your blog award

What with all this girlfriend stuff I almost forgot that pretty Momo in Canada gave me the I love your blog award. I can’t really afford to upset any more female dogs. Thank you Momo. Beautiful Randi gave me this a while back, but I don’t care how many times I get it.

Perhaps if I have two of them that means I am twice as loveable?

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

