Does Lava look like me?

The other day our neighbour who has lots of cats called down to master.

She threw him a Reader’s Digest. When she was reading it she came across this story about a US marine who took a little puppy out of Iraq.

It was taken from his book “From Baghdad, with love: a marine, the war and a dog named Lava” by Jay Kopelman and Melinda Roth. I guess lots of my dogpals in America will probably know about this story.

Nice cat woman had saved the magazine and bookmarked the story for us because she thought the dog looked like me.

I think he has the same colouring, but his face is slightly different.

When he was a puppy he was very dark. I wonder if I was dark?


I think we will have a poll. Does Lava look like me?

Mistress wants to add the marine does not look like master. So we don’t need a poll on that one.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

