A day in the life of a Gibdog

Here is my new den. No, of course I don’t spend all day in my den, well, not quite all.

But I am proud of myself because I finally managed to work out how to lie just between the wall, the two feet and the bar down the middle. I am very safe hiding in there.

When I’m not there, I’m somewhere on the floor. Or the sofa, but it’s a bit hot for sofas and floors are cooler.

And inbetween that we go for walks. We don’t have a terrace or a balcony (although there is a roof terrace five floors up) so master and mistress like to get out and walk lots. Mistress likes to take us on her silly history tours.

We even sat outside the pub one night. We don’t get to do it very often because Meany Mistress doesn’t like spending money.

The man at the pub has lots of dogs. They are Yorkshire terriers. Mistress is from Yorkshire too and can be a terror, but she doesn’t look like this.

I didn’t get to see them because the man doesn’t bring them down until late when we are all tucked up on the floor and snoring away. Meany Mistress hasn’t bought a bed yet.

But she is buying me a bling laptop for my Gibflat so I can keep in touch with you all when we are down there. Well, when she pays for the internet we can.

So if you don’t hear from me you know why.

Almost forgot. We are writing for the DWB News. I volunteered mistress for it. Hehe. If you haven’t seen it, have a look, and if you have any news items there is a contact email address over there where you can send info to me. And I will pass it on to mistress of course.

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

