Kind thoughts


Hello everydog

Thank you all for your kind thoughts.

I have not eaten my paella though. Sorry. But I am eating my biscuits, master feeds them to me, one by one, so I take them delicately. I am back up to my normal portion now. Perhaps I could get used to this hand feeding. Mistress gave me some of her breakfast-time peach too.

I am drinking lots of water. I think it is important to drink lots when I feel poorly. It is also quite warm here, we are hitting the 30s now (90s for lots of you dogs).

So I lie on the terrace when there is a nice breeze, or flop inside on the tile floor. I am conserving my energy.

Today master and mistress went adventuring. I stayed home. I didn’t feel up to a ride in the Landy in hot weather stuck in traffic. They were picking up some gardening stuff that was in store. Not much point taking lawnmowers and hedge strimmers to my GibFlat.

Special thanks to Blue for her crystal suggestion. M&m have put some on top of the electricity box. A couple of things have gone better since then.

M&m want me to say they are not totally whacky. Hah! They say there is no reason not to try things if it doesn’t do anyone any harm.

Master had a bright idea. He told mistress to go to hospital and get her poorly arm chopped off. Said that way she would have to learn how to use the other one and stop saying: “Just wait until my arm’s better….” I think he nearly came to serious arm. I mean harm.

Unofficially I thought it was quite funny. Officially I am lying on the fence, or would be if we had one and it was tiled. Anyway, I want some more peach tomorrow.

Here are our tomatoes as I’ve noticed lots of friends over the sea post tom pix. This was a couple of days ago, but today mistress took them off. Apparently the skin is tough, the flesh is soft, but the flavour is good. Well I would eat them anyway.

Pippa

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

