Feeling yucky


I was sick yesterday.

I am not usually poorly. So we were all surprised. I say we, I mean mistress and I because master is working on my kennelflat.

Mistress had some friends round who have just come over on holiday. I was very pleased to see them because they are super animal lovers.

They have a cat called Leonard and I am sure we would be great friends (hehe) but he was back in the UK.

We did lots of loves and kisses, and then I went to lie down in my den and next to mistress, so she could make sure I didn’t feel left out.
Before that the nice woman gave me a peanut, only one, but her husband told her that they were difficult for us dogs to digest. Mistress knows that one of our friends put up a great list of ungood things to eat but she can’t remember if peanuts were on there. She can’t find the list either.

Much later that night after they had gone I was sick. Mistress amazingly cleaned it up and chucked the sofa throws in the washing machine.

When you are poorly you don’t really feel like moving do you? So much easier to be sick exactly where you are, even if you are on your sofa. Although mistress says some of her other doggies managed to stagger to the door. Ben the black lab didn’t though. Just lay exactly where he was – sensible dog. Like me.

Anyway, poor old mistress had just cleaned everything up, and I decided I would be sick again. If I hadn’t been feeling poorly I would have laughed.

The down side is that I didn’t get any tasties with my breakfast, it was just very plain food. Pooh.

Mistress posted a query up on the Bone Zone and says she got a nice answer from Dory and Liza. But if anyone else has any comments that would be cool. Thanks everydog.

But ok today – so far.

And finally – I’ve been tagged by Lorenza. I’m supposed to lie on my back with my legs in the air. But I never do that. I always curl up so that I am safe. Like this.

So mistress will have to work out how to roll me over and take a photo before I roll back again. That will keep her busy.

One comment on “Feeling yucky

  1. pix & kardz says:

    oops, i think i may have made you moderate a comment. somehow Komments By Kris jumped in before pix & kardz had a chance to hit send on the last one.
     
    anyhow, sorry to hear you were feeling so yucky, even though it is now a few years ago. do hope you are having a great day today!

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

