My first post


Hello. My name is Pippa.

I am a Spanish sheepdog and I live in a small village by the sea in Andalucía.

It is a fine village here with lots of cats, rats and small dogs that look like cats or rats. It doesn’t matter to me what they are – they are all small and they play The Run Away Game.

I found master and mistress when I was on the streets and looking for somewhere to live, they seemed ok so I moved in with them.

Now I am in charge of the house, and I also get to go in master’s Land Rover, although I don’t get to travel in the front. I have my very own passport too so I can go on adventures with them. I will get mistress to write about those.

Mistress was looking at lots of dog photos on a camera forum when we saw a doggyblog.

I thought it would be good to have my own blog but she has been busy writing hers. Yesterday she wrote about me.

Finally she’s given in though and I can have my own space, I don’t think she wants me cluttering up her blog with lots of doggy pix and stories. So that’s cool, I am pleased with my new blog.

2 comments on “My first post

  1. I’m reading your blog from the very beginning. I should have thought of this through all those months of radio silence that you had recently.

    • pippadogblog says:

      pix&kardz did that too and left so many comments I couldn’t keep up with her! You’ve only got the odd six years or so to read through, but there are some fallow periods 😦 where Misery abandoned me for a few weeks/months.

      When we transferred across to blogger, the comments got lost, but that maybe just as well, because sometimes there were quite a lot.

      If you want to look at the original blog it is over at pippadogblog.blogspot.com. I think, because we don’t use it any more after nasty Google locked me out and told me I wasn’t me 😦

Thank you for any comment. Please check back next time you visit, as I like to reply to all barks, woos, and mews

